The Library Foundation

2021 Slate of Officers

  • Heather Jourdan, President
  • Rudy Wright, Vice President
  • Amy P. Slaman, Secretary
  • Judy Byrne Riley, Treasurer
  • Paulette O'Brien, Friends Chairman

Members at Large

  • Eileen Arpke
  • Sheila Bishop
  • Jenni Brunson
  • Beverly Byrne
  • Lannie Corbin
  • Garrett Floyd
  • Janice Henderson
  • Jeff McInnis
  • Judy Byrne Riley

About the Foundation

The Friends of the Niceville Public Library, Inc. is a 501(c) (3) private not for profit foundation created in 2006. The Foundation operates in conjunction with the Friends of the Niceville Library to raise funds solely for the support of the Niceville Public Library. 

Together our mission is to provide the resources that enhance and enrich the Niceville Public Library through education, programs for the community, and acquisitions and innovations that enhance the quality of the library for our citizens. To this end, the Foundation encourages investments in the future of our library through a variety of giving opportunities, such as donations, grants, endowment funds, Planned Giving programs, and memorials.

Board Meetings

Library Foundation board meetings are held quarterly (February, May, August and November) on the first Tuesday of the month at 4:30 pm in the Library conference room.


The Foundation uses its financial resources to enhance library facilities, purchase books, technology and media for children and adults, and support the library's programs and events. Gifts to the Foundation provide tax benefits to the donor and benefit the library and its vital programs. None of these accomplishments would be possible without the generosity of corporations and individuals like you.

Participate in the Planned Giving Program

Give to the foundation through a bequest in your will, other property, life insurance, or a percentage of your estate.

Contact Us

For further information on the Foundation, contributions, or volunteer opportunities, you may contact the Library at 850-279-6436 ext 1500 or via email.